

COMMUNITY LEADERSHIP SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Tuesday, 20 October 2020

6.00 pm

Virtual Meeting

Membership: Councillors Jane Loffhagen (Chair), Naomi Tweddle (Vice-Chair),

Bill Bilton, Alan Briggs, Sue Burke, Liz Bushell, Jackie Kirk,

Helena Mair, Lucinda Preston, Christopher Reid and Hilton Spratt

Substitute member(s): Councillor(s) Kathleen Brothwell and Gary Hewson

Also in attendance: Councillor(s) Ric Metcalfe and Councillor Neil Murray

Officers attending: Martin Walmsley, Jo Walker, Graham Watts and Jess Cullen

AGENDA

Please click this URL to join. https://zoom.us/j/96709335564?pwd=U3dnTkdZelBGdEMvTXZzRjdZVk0yQT09

Passcode: 139664

Or join via phone by calling: 0330 088 5830

SECTION A Page(s)

1. Confirmation of Minutes - 29 September 2020

3 - 8

2. Declarations of Interest

Please note that, in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct, when declaring interests members must disclose the existence and nature of the interest, and whether it is a disclosable pecuniary interest (DPI) or personal and/or pecuniary.

3. Scrutiny Review - Impact on Businesses and Employment during the Covid-19 Pandemic

(a) Scoping Document

9 - 10

(b) Evidence Gathering

The following elected members and officers have been invited to attend the meeting to provide evidence as part of the scrutiny review:

- Councillor Ric Metcalfe, Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Our People and Resources
- Councillor Neil Murray, Portfolio Holder for Economic Growth
- Jo Walker, Assistant Director, Growth
- Martin Walmsley, Head of Revenues and Benefits Shared Service

4. Work Programme 2020/21

11 - 14